DATED: 29.07. 2005

IT HAS BEEN DECIDED BY THE ADMINISTRATION THAT THE FOLLOWING OFFICERS AND PUBLIC FUNCTIONARIES WILL HOIST THE NATIONAL FLAG ON 15TH AUGUST, 2005 ON THE OCCASION OF **INDEPENDENCE DAY**, 2005.

	INDEPENDENCE DAY, 2005	
1.1	PORT BLAIR	LT.GOVERNOR
27	CAR NICOBAR	DC, CAR NICOBAR
3.	CAMPBELL BAY	ASSISTANT COMMR, C/BAY
4.	NANCOWRY	ASSISTANT COMMR., NANCOWRY
5.	MAYABUNDER	ASSISTANT COMMR, M/BUNDER
6.4	DIGLIPUR	PRAMUKH, DIGLIPUR
7.1	RANGAT	PRAMUKH, RANGAT
8.8	WIMBERLYGUNJ	ASSISTANT COMMR, S/ANDAMAN
9.9	BARATANG	UP-ADHAYAKSH , ZILLA PARISHAD
10.	NEIL ISLAND	PRAMUKH, PROTHRAPUR
11.	HAVELOCK	DIVISIONAL FOREST OFFICER, BARATANG
12·	FERRARGUNJ	PRAMUKH, FERRARGUNJ
13.	GARACHARAMA	ADHAYAKSH, ZILLA PARISHAD
14.	HUTBAY	PRAMUKH, PANCHAYAT SAMITI, L/A
15.	KATCHAL	SR.MOST OFFICER

IN OTHER PLACES THE OFFICE ESTABLISHMENT WILL HAVE THEIR OWN FUNCTION IN THEIR OFFICE PREMISES AND THE SENIOR MOST OFFICER IN THAT OFFICE WILL HOIST THE NATIONAL FLAG (.) HOWEVER IT SHOULD BE ENSURED THAT ALL NODAL OFFICERS ATTEND THE MAIN FUNCTION BEING ORGANISED LOCALLY (.) ABSENCE FROM MAIN FUNCTION BEING ORGANISED LOCALLY WILL BE VIEWED SERIOUSLY (.) REQUEST TAKE ACTION ACCORDINGLY (.) REQUEST ALL CONCERNED TO EXTEND FULL CO-OPERATION FOR ORGANISING AND CONDUCT OF THE PUBLIC FUNCTION ON THE OCCASION OF INDEPENDENCE DAY, 2005 AT THE AFORESAID PLACES (.) THIS HAS BEEN APPROVED BY HIS EXCELLENCY THE LT. GOVERNOR (.)

from S.