NOTICE

ALLOTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL/ TECHNICAL & NON-TECHNICAL COURSES

Applications are invited from the Malayalee /Tamil Origin candidates settled in A & N Islands in the prescribed form for allotment of the following seats which are usually reserved for them every year by the Government of Kerala/Tamil Nadu, for nomination during the current academic session 2008-09. Names of discipline and number of seats specified hereunder are provisional and are based on last year's allocation.

| SI. No. | Name of the course | No. of seats | Eligibility criteria |
|------------|-----------------------------------|--------------|--|
| l. | M.B.B.S (Malayalee Origin) | 01 | Candidates, who have passed pre-degree or any other |
| 2. | B.A.M.S (Malayalee Origin) | 01 | examination recognized by the Universities in Kerala State as |
| 3. | B.Sc (Agri) (Malayalee Origin) | 01 | equivalent thereto with 50% marks in biology separately and 50% marks in Physics, Chemistry and biology put together, are eligible. |
| 4. | M.V.Sc (Tamil Origin) | 01 | Candidates with B.V.Sc Degree of Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Science University (OR) any other Degree recognized as equivalent. |
| 5. | M.F.Sc (Tamil Origin) | 01 | Candidates with B.F.Sc Degree of Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Science University (OR) any other Degree recognized as equivalent. |

The Malayalee/Tamil Origin candidates, whose parent have settled in A & N Islands permanently can apply for the above seats, provided such candidates have a minimum of 10 years continuous education in these Islands. Applicants are required to submit the filled in application form alongwith attested copies of Xth and XIIth class Pass Certificates, Statement of marks, Birth Certificates, Migration Certificates, Duration Certificate and the certificate to the effect that he/she is of Tamil/Malayalee Origin settled in these Islands, from the Revenue Authority not below the rank of Tehsildar, certificate of 10 years continuous education in these Islands from the Head of Institutions where the candidates studied for last 10 years and the local certificate from the Revenue Authority, and submit the same to the Education Section (Dev-IV) of the Secretariat, Port Blair by 25th June, 2008 upto 3.00 p.m.

Nominations will be issued only after getting the confirmation from the concerned State Governments about reservation of above seats during the current academic year 2008-09.

The Administration will not be responsible, in case any candidature is rejected by the State Institution/Colleges on account of change in eligibility criteria/requirement or policy or late reporting to the Institutions.



For determination of merit, the practical marks will not be taken into account for the courses mentioned at Sl. No. 1-3. However, both the theory and practical marks will be shown in the nomination letter.

Application forms can be obtained from the Education Section (Dev-IV) of the Secretariat, Port Blair on payment of Rs.10/- (Rupees ten only) per form from 2nd June, 2008 to 23rd June, 2008 on all working days.

The Application Form is also available in the A&N Administration WEBSITE **www.and.nic.in**. There will be no charges for application forms if it is downloaded from the WEBSITE.

Assistant Secretary (Edn.)

No. 27-SA/MO/2008/D.IV ANDAMAN AND NICOBAR ADMINISTRATION SECRETARIAT

Port Blair, dated 26th May, 2008

Copy to:-

- 1. The News Correspondent, All India Radio, Port Blair with the request to include the contents of the Notice suitably in their News Bulletin for it's broadcasting over radio for 02(two) consecutive days.
- 2. The Manager, Govt. Press, Port Blair for necessary action.
- 3. The Chief Editor, 'The Daily Telegrams', Port Blair. It is requested that the above notice may kindly be published in the "Daily Telegrams" for 02(two) consecutive days with effect from 27th May, 2008.
- 4. The Chief Editor, 'Dweep Samachar', Port Blair for necessary action
- 5. The Director, All India Radio (Station), Port Blair.
- 6. The Director, Doordarshan Kendra, Port Blair.
- 7. The Director of Education, A&N Admn for necessary action.
- 8. The Deputy Commissioner, South Andaman District, Port Blair.
- 9. The Deputy Commissioner, Nicobar district, Car Nicobar.
- 10. The Deputy Commissioner, North & Middle Andaman, Port Blair.
- 11. The Assistant Commissioner, Campbell Bay/ Nancowry/ Mayabunder
- 12. The Tehsildar, Rangat/Diglipur/Hutbay.
- 3. The Technical Director & State Informatics Officer, NIC, A & N State Unit, Port Blair.
- 14. P.A. to Secretary (Edn), A & N Administration for kind information of the Secretary (Edn).

15. Notice Board, Secretariat.

Assistant Secretary (Edn.)