DIRECTORATE OF TRIBAL WELFARE Right to Information Act – 2005 Manual – 8

A Statement of the boards, councils, committee and others bodies constituted

- 1. Andaman and Nicobar Commission for OBCs consisting of Chairman (Retired judge of High Court of Kolkatta), Chairperson, Social Welfare Advisory Board, Port Blair, two non-official members and Secretary(TW) as member Secretary to identify OBCs in respect of Andaman and Nicobar Islands.
- 2. Purchase Committee consisting of Director Tribal Welfare as Chairman, Research Officer (TW), Assistant Commissioner (TW), Executive Secretary, AAJVS and Accountant, AAJVS as members to effect purchase of stationery articles, furniture etc.
- 3. Departmental Promotion Committee consisting of Director (TW) as Chairman, Assistant Secretary (Perl.), A&N Administration, Officer incharge, Anthropological survey of India, Port Blair and Executive Secretary, AAJVS as Members for selection of candidates, for appointment against the Group 'C' & Group 'D' posts under the Directorate of Tribal Welfare.